New Beginnings

I started this blog in August 2013. Initially it was going to be the blog for my general articles that I was intending on writing and maybe, the odd Poem.

Over time it came to pass that I was writing more poems than actual articles. I also had another blog called light inspired.wordpress.com where I was writing articles concerning Photography.

Over recent months, Writing has become more prominent than before, though separately I still enjoy writing poems and was thinking of a blog solely for them. It was starting to become evident that I was going to end up with 3-4 separate blogs which would have been hard to keep up.

That being the case, I decided to start afresh and I have started a new blog called ‘Communicating Creatively’ which encompasses my 5 main interests: Photography, Poetry, Public Speaking, Oil painting & Writing.

These interests all fit under the banner of ‘Communication’ and the new blog has been set up with Category Pages so that when you click into the blog, if you are interested in Photography you click on the the Photography page, Poetry, the Poetry page and so on…

I would like to invite my followers of this blog to check out ‘Communicating Creatively.’

https://communicatingcreatively.wordpress.com

At times on the blog the interests will cross-over as I am exploring different ways of communicating what I observe in the world.

This blog will remain up for now (until the new one has been up awhile). Some of the posts from this page may appear on the new blog though I am aiming for mainly new content.

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank those people who have commented on, liked a post, page, completed a pingback/trackback on my blog. You have given me great encouragement, for which I will be eternally grateful for!

Hope to see you over at my new blog https://communicatingcreatively.wordpress.com

Wishing you all the very best for the future! 🙂

Kind regards,

David Johnson
23 August 2015

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Very nice… My best wishes to you… I will surely checkout your new blog…😊😊

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

A Maine Mama's Mind

A few opinions, a little research, and maybe some general chatter!

Lisa Maisonave Art

A blog made up of books, movies, shows, photography, and art.

Jane Sketching

Urban sketches, etchings, watercolours, pen and ink.

Just Sketching

A Daily Visual Journal

Bachir Bastien

Practical advice for a happier, fuller, and more meaningful life

craft journey

Furnicraft, woodwork, and art

K E Garland

INSPIRATIONAL KWOTES, STORIES, and IMAGES

Your Friendly Malaysian Writer

Malaysian author and storyteller

Lost In Amberland

Welcome to my mind. Watch the first step, it's a doozy.

Learning with Life

A learner for life….wants to live fully….destination matter so does the journey…every movement to feel alive…and die with peace in eyes…being me…

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Moonwashed Musings

we see the same moon; you and I

Sketch Away: Travels with my sketchbook

Just another WordPress.com site

Her Writing Haven

A place where words come alive